HIGH LINE WINTER TOUR: From Freight to Flowers

Date & Time
  • Saturday, December 10, 2016 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, December 17, 2016 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, January 7, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Saturday, March 11, 2017 12:00 pm to 12:45 pm
  • Location

    Gansevoort Street entrance, on the High Line at Gansevoort Street. Please meet the guide at the top of the stairs.

    Hear the story behind New York City's park in the sky on a special winter walking tour! Join us for a free 45-minute long tour led by High Line Docents, knowledgeable volunteer guides who offer you an insider's perspective on the park's history, design, and landscape.

    Tours are subject to cancellation due to weather. Check www.thehighline.org or follow @highlinenyc on Twitter for updates prior to arriving at the park.

    Want to book a private tour?
    Whether you are planning a visit for your company, garden club, or family, a private group tour led by a knowledgeable guide is a great way to discover the High Line. Visit the Private Tours page for details.

    SUPPORT

    REI is a Supporting Sponsor of the High Line Volunteer Program. This program is supported, in part, with public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the New York City Council.

    Public Programs on the High Line are supported by Altman Foundation.